PFA Awards in full as Kevin De Bruyne and Marcus Rashford scoop big prizes

Manchester City star Kevin de Bruyne earned the plaudits from his fellow Premier League stars as he was named PFA Men's Player of the Year.

De Bruyne beat Liverpool quartet Jordan Henderson, Virgil van Dijk, Sadio Mane and Trent Alexander-Arnold plus team-mate Raheem Sterling to the gong.

Manchester United star Marcus Rashford was also honoured as he was given a special PFA Merit Award for his work tackling child poverty.

The forward was given special recognition for his sterling work campaigning for free school meals, prompting a government U-turn during lockdown.

He missed out to Alexander-Arnold on the PFA Young Player of the Award though has vowed to continue his fight against child poverty.

The six shortlisted players made the Premier League Team of the Year, along with Nick Pope, Caglar Soyuncu, David Silva, Jamie Vardy and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang.

Full list of PFA Awards

PFA Merit Award: Marcus Rashford

PFA Players' Player of the Year: Kevin De Bruyne

PFA Women's Player of the Year: Beth England

PFA Men's Young Player of the Year: Trent Alexander-Arnold

  • Man Utd's Marcus Rashford urged to continue fight with MPs to stop child food poverty

PFA Women's Young Player of the Year: Lauren Hemp

PFA Premier League Team of the Year: Nick Pope, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgil van Dijk, Caglar Soyuncu, Andy Robertson, David Silva, Jordan Henderson, Kevin De Bruyne, Jamie Vardy, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Sadio Mane.

PFA WSL Team of the Year: Ann-Katrin Berger, Magdalena Eriksson, Leah Williamson, Millie Bright, Maron Mjelde, Caroline Weir, Kim Little, Ji So-Yun, Beth England, Vivianne Miedema, Chloe Kelly.

Get the latest transfer news straight into your inbox!

Want to be on the ball with Jadon Sancho to Manchester United updates? Or perhaps you're a Chelsea fan wondering who on earth could join next?

Well then sign up for the brilliant new Daily Star Sport email newsletter!

From the latest transfer news to the agenda-setting stories, get it all in your email inbox.

How do you sign up?

It only takes a matter of seconds.

Simply type your email address into the box at the top of this article and hit 'subscribe'.

And that's it, job done. You'll receive an email with all of the top news stories every single morning.

You can find out more information on our email newsletter on this link here.

PFA Championship Team of the Year: Brice Samba, Luke Ayling, Ben White, Liam Cooper, Joe Bryan, Eberechi Eze, Kalvin Phillips, Romaine Sawyers, Aleksandar Mitrovic, Ollie Watkins, Said Benrahma.

PFA League One Team of the Year: Marco Marosi, Fankaty Dabo, Michael Ihiekwe, Robert Dickie, Joe Jacobson, Cameron Brannagan, Liam Walsh, Matt Crooks, Armand Gnanduillet, Ivan Toney, Matt Godden.

PFA League Two Team of the Year: Alex Palmer, Perry Ng, Ben Tozer, Charlie Goode, Randell Williams, Antoni Sarcevic, Danny Mayor, Nicky Adams, Charlie Kirk, Eoin Doyle, Jerry Yates.

Source: Read Full Article

Create Account

Log In Your Account